Trip Leader Profile: Julian Danziger ’15

Note: This post is part of the “Trip Leader Profile” series, which will introduce some of the student volunteers for DOC Trips 2012.  To learn more about our great group of trip leaders, check out the introduction to the series here

10 Questions for Julian Danziger ’15

Julian Danziger ’15 is from New York City, NY.

What DOC Trip are you leading this fall?

I’m leading a whitewater kayaking trip at the 2nd College Grant.

What are you studying?

I’m an English major with a minor in economics.

What DOC Trip did you go on?

Last year, I went on a flatwater kayaking trip. It was awesome!

 

3 words that describe your first year at Dartmouth…

Exciting. Overwhelming. Patagonia.

Why are you excited for DOC Trips 2012?

I’m excited for DOC Trips 2012 because I’m looking forward to spreading my enthusiasm for Dartmouth and meeting interesting people I might not otherwise have had the opportunity to interact with.

The best or worst advice you received during your first-year at Dartmouth…

The best advice I received as a freshman was actually from my trip leader who told me to simply “be yourself”.

What kind of animal would you want to be?

An otter. No one lives a chiller life than an otter…

Favorite Dartmouth memory so far?

Winter Carnival 2012. ALL of it!

The one item you forgot to pack when you came to Dartmouth…

A WARM winter coat.

Your ideal Saturday afternoon at Dartmouth…

Working out at the boathouse then hanging out and swimming by the Connecticut River.

Leave a Reply

