Trip Leader Profile: Joseph Bonnell-Hall ’14

Note: This post is part of the “Trip Leader Profile” series, which will introduce some of the student volunteers for DOC Trips 2012.  To learn more about our great group of trip leaders, check out the introduction to the series here

10 Questions for Joseph Bonnell-Hall ’14 

Joseph Bonnell-Hall ’14 is from Plummer, Idaho.

What DOC Trip are you leading this fall?

I am co-leading the organic farming trip to Luna Bleu Organic Farm in Vermont.

What are you studying?

I’m majoring in environmental studies and I will either double major or minor in Native American Studies.

What DOC Trip did you go on?

I did a hiking trip on Mt. Moosilauke.

3 words that describe your first year at Dartmouth…

Challenging. Fun. Worthwhile.

Why are you excited for DOC Trips 2012?

Ever since I went on my freshman trip, I knew that I wanted to lead a trip! Now I’m excited to finally meet the new freshman and show them a good time!

The best or worst advice you received during your first-year at Dartmouth…

The best advice I received as a freshman was to allow time for myself. I will always have work to do but sometimes I just need to take some time to relax or go out and have some fun.

What kind of animal would you want to be?

A Bald Eagle because I’d love to fly, be on the water, eat fish, and they mate for life.

Favorite Dartmouth memory so far?

I can’t decide on a favorite, but one good memory that comes to mind is body-sliding down Mt. Mansfield my freshman winter.

The one item you forgot to pack when you came to Dartmouth…

My machete.

Your ideal Saturday afternoon at Dartmouth…

Swimming and rope swinging out at the river.

Leave a Reply

