Volunteer Profile: Kelly Caputo ’19

kellycaputo.png
Kelly enjoying the snow!

What is your role for Trips 2016?

Trip Leader for Hiking 1

What do you like to study?

Neuroscience and Psychology

If you went on a DOC Trip, which trip did you go on?

Canoeing

What are 3 words that describe your first year at Dartmouth?

Fast, Exciting, and Unforgettable

What are you looking forward to for Trips 2016?

I’m really excited to provide guidance to the incoming ’20s. My trip made the transition to Dartmouth so much easier, and I hope to make my tripees feel the same way.

Tell us about a highlight of your time at Dartmouth so far.

I really enjoyed my fall and spring terms best, but I think my favorite time at Dartmouth so far has been trying a bunch of new stuff during my winter term. Coming from Florida, this past winter was my first time seeing snow. It was so fun to have my first snowball fight, try skiing (lol), and make my first snow angel with friends at 3 in the morning on my way home from the library.

What’s the most important item you forgot to pack when you came to move in?

I didn’t think I’d need a fan in September up north, but the dorms get pretty hot in early fall and late spring. I bought one soon after getting to Hanover.

If you could go back to the beginning of your first year here and tell yourself one thing, what would it be?

Live in the present and try everything. College is about learning who you are so go find yourself. Also, keep a planner so you never forget the things you’ve done.

 
 
Leave a Reply

